About Estancia

The Estancia Buzz



TripAdvisor 4 Stars
August 18, 2012
Estancia - Awesome for Business
My team held a group business event in San Diego this past week and I had them stay at the Estancia hotel. We did a dinner at two of their restaurants and both were very well received by the group of 20 or so who stayed. The staff was welcoming and provided prompt, efficient check-in service The best part was the fresh fruit drinks and champagne to keep our heels cool while checking in. Great touch! I was given a comfortable, quiet room where I could work and enjoy the excellent in-room high-end coffee.The group had a dinner in the Bodega and the Library on 2 successive nights. I have to say, the service was absolutely outstanding and the food (seafood, pork tenderloin, vegetarian pasta, or filet) was terrific for a group serving. The risotto with lobster appetizer was killer. Wow. This is a place to return to. Great accommodations, service, bar, and food. What more could you want to impress a group from out-of-town on how wonderful San Diego resorts can be. Can't wait to come back!


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
August 12, 2012
Estancia La Jolla is a nice and quiet get-a-way resort. Not too big or too small, it has the amenities and service that make it deserving of the four diamond rating.
Yelp! 4 star review
August 6, 2012
I came here for their Sunday Brunch buffet and was impressed. Quality all the way. From the fresh-squeezed OJ to the french toast and applewood smoked bacon, I enjoyed myself at this place. Also, service is spot-on here.


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
July 31, 2012
Superb, relaxing hotel
The Estancia is an all-round brilliant hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, the food is brilliant and the staff is the most helpful I've come across. Especially the guys at the front, even returning from a run they greet you and offer you a bottle of water :) I can't recommend it highly enough.
Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
July 28, 2012
great stay, low key, great place to reboot!!!
low rise, beautiful landscaping, amazing staff, so eager to assist, stunning pool area, quiet, low key, casual elegance.
a short drive to the shopping area of La Jolla, and near access to the expressways leading into San Diego as well.
Don't miss out on the Zoo.

Expedia.com
4 stars
July 11, 2012
I didn't really get the opportunity to see much of the hotel seeing that I was out and about most of my trip; however, the room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable, I slept like a rock. We went for a late night swim and it was a perfect way to end the day. The free Voss water was an added bonus. Everything went as expected, no complaints!


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
July 9, 2012
This hotel experience was outstanding. The resort itself is huge, and quite a bit of walking if you're not prepared. The pool and spa are located on the far end of the property from the lobby, however the journey there is beautiful! The restaurant is awesome, and they have some really cool outdoor seating with fire pits. I attended a meeting in their State-of-the-Art meeting facilities, and they have fresh food brought out in the foyer every few hours. There isn't really anywhere to go around the resort, but you don't really need to leave. I would definitely go there again, maybe for pleasure to get a massage!


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
June 19, 2012
Stayed here to attend my son's graduation at UCSD. Great location for walking to the campus and other attractions in the area. Very friendly staff.


Hotels.com
5 star rating
June 12, 2012
Highly recommend and will return. Pool is lovely and relaxing. Food is A+, cocktails delish. Our boys 8 and 10 had a blast as did we. Grounds are beautiful. Can't say enough.


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
May 10, 2012
It's quite big, with several separate buildings surrounded by lush greens. It definitely beats staying at a big box hotel that's just one gigantic building.


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
April 23, 2012
The Estancia Hotel and Spa is a great location for a conference. The grounds are very well groomed and the service was top notch! The conference rooms were easily located and very clean!


Hotels.com
5 star rating
March 29, 2012
"THIS HOTEL WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! FROM THE BEAUTIFUL COLORFUL AND PEACEFUL GARDENS TO THE BEST BREAKFAST MENU WE HAVE EVER SEEN....OUR 5 DAYS WENT MUCH TOO FAST."

Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
March 21, 2012
"This was truly a wonderful hotel experience. The grounds were impeccable. The rooms, more than comfortable. The beds....amazing!"
Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
March 18, 2012
"The hotel was everything it was supposed to be. The staff was polite, the room was clean and elegant. The restaurant and wine bar staff and food was excellent."

Hotels.com
5 star rating
November 29, 2011
"Can't say enough about the Estancia. Everything was just perfect. We look forward to coming back!"

Hotels.com
5 star rating
June 7, 2011
"decided to take a "staycation" in La Jolla and absolutely loved the Estancia hotel. We spent the day hanging out by the pool and drinking cocktails.…"

Hotels.com
4 stars
June 1, 2011
"Great spacious rooms, fantastic gardens, on-site restaurants, great breakfast buffet on weekends, great spa…


Trip Advisor logo and 5 stars
May 11, 2011
"The best hotel in San Diego It is one of the best hotels in San Diego. The garden, salt water pool, food the atmosphere in general is truly amazing.…"